UAE Offers different types of Visa

There are generally these types of visa offered by the UAE government:

(1)- Firstly, it is UAE tourist visa, which is issued for the proposed tourism purposes or any other purpose as the name implies, is less than 30 days and you do not need to have a job or long-term residence in the UAE ۔

(2)- Secondly, it is UAE resident visas are for foreigners who want to move to the UAE. It includes:

  • Student visa
  • E-visa
  • Family Visa

(6)- Thirdly, A long-term residence visa (investor visa) is issued for 5-10 years and does not require a sponsor. However, you will have to spend a lot of money in the UAE to be eligible for this type of visa.

(7)- Lastly, a UAE transit visa, issued to foreigners who have to pass through the UAE. However, These types of visas are valid for 48 or 96 hours.

Few things to consider for different types of visa

Also, There are few conditions set by UAE for different countries and the visa for which they apply. However, There are many who get free visa on arrival and there are those who need to get a visa. Here we will discuss in detail

Who can get a Free UAE Visa?

Following countries, citizens can get free UAE visas for a limited period. Ensure to check your country status before visiting UAE. Countries that are not written below should have to obtain a UAE visa before seeing it.

  1. Mexican citizens can enter the UEA without a visa for 180 days.
  2. Citizens of the following countries can enter the UAE without a visa for 90 days in any 180 days:
    1. EU member states (excluding the UK and Ireland)
    2. Honduras
    3. Iceland
    4. Liechtenstein
    5. Montenegro
    6. Norway
    7. Switzerland
    8. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  3. Citizens of the following countries can enter the UAE without a visa for 90 days.
    1. Argentina
    2. Barbados
    3. Brazil
    4. Chili
    5. Paraguay
    6. Serbia
    7. Solomon
    8. Solomon
    9. Seychelles
    10. Uruguay
  4. Citizens of the following countries can enter the UAE without a visa for up to 30 days:
    1. China
    2. Japan
    3. Macau
    4. Ukraine
  5. However, It does not claim that Liberian and Mongolian citizens are exempt from visas except for the ITA website.
  6. Also, The UAE government website and the UAE embassy in London state that Grenadians are eligible for a UAE visa if they are valid for 90 days. However, The International Air Transport Association’s (IATA) website and the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs website do not support this information.
  7. The Foreign Ministry’s website states that other citizens do not need a visa to the UAE, while the UAE government and the UAE website do not have the same information.
  8. Moreover, According to the Foreign Ministry’s website, citizens of the Solomon Islands do not need a visa to the United Arab Emirates. However, The UAE government’s website does not support this information.

Eligible countries for Visa on Arrival

  • Citizens of the following countries can obtain a UAE visa on arrival. Visa on arrival is valid for up to 30 days in most countries, unless otherwise:
    1. Andorra
    2. Australia
    3. Bahamas
    4. Brunei
    5. Canada
    6. Costa Rica
    7. El Salvador
    8. Hong Kong
    9. Ireland
    10. Kazakhstan
    11. Malaysia
    12. Maldives
    13. Mauritius
    14. Monaco
    15. Mongolia
    16. New Zealand
    17. Singapore
    18. South Korea
    19. United Kingdom
    20. United States
    21. Vatican
  • Citizens of the following countries who have a diplomatic or service passport are also exempt from UAE tourist visas or are eligible for UAE visa on arrival, and their visa is suitable for 90 days
    1. Albania
    2. Algeria
    3. Armenia
    4. Azerbaijan
    5. Belarus
    6. Colombia
    7. Congo
    8. Cuba
    9. Egypt
    10. Equatorial Guinea
    11. Georgia
    12. Grenada
    13. India
    14. Indonesia
    15. Liberia
    16. Morocco
    17. Rwanda
    18. Saint Lucia
    19. Serbia
    20. Tonga
    21. Tunisia
    22. Turkey
    23. Turkmenistan
    24. Vanuatu
    25. Vietnam
    26. Burkina
    27. Faso Burundi
    28. Chad
    29. Congo DR
    30. Ethiopia
    31. Guyana
    32. Jordan
    33. Kyrgyzstan
    34. Mali Niger
    35. Senegal
    36. Uzbekistan

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *